Sacred Heart of Jesus Church

215 Lackawanna Avenue, Dupont, Pennsylvania 18641

Phone: (570)654-3713  |  Email: shojesuschurch@gmail.com

Rev. Father Thomas J. Petro, J.C.L., Pastor

Parish Office hours: Monday-Thursday, 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.; Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.

 

Founded in 1902 by Polish immigrants as a parish of the Diocese of Scranton.

Celebrating 120 years of Faith!

2022-23 HOLY DAY MASS SCHEDULE

(Christmas)

Saturday, Dec. 24: 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 25: 12:00 a.m., 8:30 a.m. & 10:30 a.m.

(Mary, Mother of God)

Saturday, Dec. 31: 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, Jan 1: 8:30 a.m. & 10:30 a.m.

(Epiphany)

Saturday, Jan 7: 4:00 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 8: 8:30 & 10:30 a.m.

HOLY DAY OF OBLIGATION

Please note that Thursday, Dec. 8, is a holy day of obligation binding for all Catholics to attend Mass.  The Church celebrates the Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, the patronal feast day of our country.  The Mass schedule: Wed., Dec. 7, Vigil Mass:  4pm; Thurs., Dec. 8, Masses:  7am and 5:30pm.

The annual Christmas Cookie Walk will be held Saturday, Dec. 10, 3 to 6 p.m. and Sunday, Dec. 11, 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. in our church hall!

Advent Confession Schedule: Confessions are heard every Saturday, 3:15 to 3:50 p.m.  Confessions will also be heard in Sacred Heart Church on the day before Christmas Eve, Friday, December 23, from 9:15 to 10:15 a.m. and from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.  A deanery Penance Service will also be held Mon., Dec. 19, at 7 p.m. in St. John the Evangelist Church, Pittston.

Rada Cutlery Fundraiser

40% of all sales will benefit our parish Building Fund.  There are two ways to order – online or via the printed catalog.  Please follow these instructions so that Sacred Heart of Jesus Church receives credit for your purchases:

Online: Parishioners are asked to access Rada via the homepage of the parish website (www.sacredheartdupont.com) and click on the tab that says “Order Here.”

Catalog: Color catalogs are available for those who do not have internet access.  For more information call the parish office. 

Online Giving